Support independent, student-run journalism.

Your support helps give staff members from all backgrounds the opportunity to conduct meaningful reporting on important issues at Stanford. All contributions are tax-deductible.

Stanford engineering faculty discuss election to National Academy of Engineering

  Eight Stanford professors were elected to the National Academy of Engineering (NAE) on Feb. 6, in recognition of their academic and professional accomplishments. Stanford’s eight elected members are the most of any university this year, bringing the University’s total faculty membership in the NAE to 80. The Daily spoke with four of the eight…

15 students named 2013 Siebel Scholars

Fifteen Stanford graduate students in their final year of study were awarded the prestigious Siebel scholarship, with five students each from the Graduate School of Business, the graduate program in Computer Science in the School of Engineering and the graduate program in Bioengineering in the Schools of Engineering and Medicine.