Support independent, student-run journalism.

Your support helps give staff members from all backgrounds the opportunity to conduct meaningful reporting on important issues at Stanford. All contributions are tax-deductible.

Nine students receive Deans’ Award

Nine students received the Deans’ Award for Academic Accomplishment from the deans of the Schools of Humanities and Sciences, Earth Sciences and Engineering on Wednesday.

Former Dean of Undergraduate Studies Tom Wasow created the award in 1988 to recognize “extraordinary undergraduates” for their intellectual accomplishments.

Winners, who were nominated by faculty and staff, were Anya Bershad ’09, Morgan Freret ’09, Patrick Gallagher ’10, Maria Gudmundsdottir ’10, Theresa Hoberg ’10, Nicholas Josten ’10, Tommy Tobin ’10, Anand Venkatkrishnan ’10 and Jee Soo Yoo ’11.

The recipients’ disciplines range from comparative literature to mechanical engineering.

While you're here...

We're a student-run organization committed to providing hands-on experience in journalism, digital media and business for the next generation of reporters.
Your support makes a difference in helping give staff members from all backgrounds the opportunity to develop important professional skills and conduct meaningful reporting. All contributions are tax-deductible.