Contact

Phone: (650) 721-5801 | Fax: (650) 725-1329 | Advertising: advertising@stanforddaily.com; (916) 802-2915 | Business: coo@stanforddaily.com; (650) 721-5801 | Editorial: eic@stanforddaily.com; (650) 721-5815 | Mail: 456 Panama Mall, Stanford, CA 94305-4006

Press releases, story ideas and tips

E-mail news@stanforddaily.com. Arts and entertainment: e-mail intermission@stanforddaily.com.

Letters to the editor

E-mail eic@stanforddaily.com. Signed letters only. Students and alums, please include class year for publication. Non-students, please include city or University affiliation for publication. All: please include evening telephone number (not for publication). Word limit for letters: 500.

Op-eds

E-mail opinions@stanforddaily.com. Students and alums, please include class year for publication. Non-students, please include city or University affiliation for publication. All: please include evening telephone number (not for publication). Word limit for op-eds: 700.

Advertise

E-mail advertising@stanforddaily.com or call (916) 802-2915 Monday-Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Learn more here.

Support The Daily

E-mail coo@stanforddaily.com. Learn more here.

Join The Daily

E-mail staffdev@stanforddaily.com.

Volume 245 staff

President and editor in chief: George Chen. E-mail eic@stanforddaily.com or call .

Chief operating officer: Miles Bennett-Smith. E-mail coo@stanforddaily.com or call (650) 721-5801, Monday-Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Vice president of sales: Phoua Kong. E-mail advertising@stanforddaily.com or call (650) 721-5803, Monday-Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Executive Editor: Marshall Watkins (mtwatkins@stanford.edu)

Managing Editor of News: Catherine Zaw (czaw13@stanford.edu)

Managing Editor of Sports: Do-Hyoung Park (dpark027@stanford.edu)

Managing Editor of Arts & Life: Alexandra Heeney (arts@stanforddaily.com)

Managing Editor of Opinions: Winston Shi (wshi94@stanford.edu)

Managing Editor of Media: Sam Girvin (sgirvin@stanford.edu) and Avi Bagla (abagla@stanford.edu)

Head Copy Editor: Alice Phillips (alicep1@stanford.edu)

Staff Development editors: Joseph Beyda and Jana Persky (jbeyda@stanford.edu, jpersky@stanford.edu)

Board of Directors

Visit the Board of Directors page.

  • Jack

    Does anyone know exactly where the newly hired football coach first met his team on April 3, 1940? Clark Shaughnessy told them that he would teach them a new formation. The T. The men attending the meeting were Frankie Albert, and other famous players.

    I would like to have an exact room. or place where this took place.
    Was it someplace in the stadium’s lockroom, or someplace else? Perhaps an another building?

    Thanks,

    Jack ex Palo Alto resisdent now in Fort Collins, CO